Canada, week 3

Standard

eoyv5ja

Me surfacing from the swamp of readings and other work to bring you this update.  Without any further ado, here are the highlights:

TFW it’s your first day of grad school:

20160912_103931.jpg

This campus is so pretty:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Whitney Snapchats the McMaster Museum of Art:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What I’m reading:  The Blank Slate, by Steven Pinker, for my new media methods class.

Coffee of the week:  Cafe Augusta, aka my new second home.  This place is Pinterest-perfect and I love it.  The vanilla latte I got tasted like a hug, especially welcome after the slightly rain-soaked walk I took to get there.

20160917_121221

20160917_121235

Food of the week:  Now that I think about it, I really didn’t go anywhere super special this week, so I’ll just give a shoutout to Taro, in the basement of the student union.  Smoothies and samosas.  These people know my heart.  (I’ve been told, though, that I can get samosas for far cheaper in Brampton.  I’ll investigate and bring you the scoop in a later post.)

Music of the week:  I’ve been on a major punk rock kick this week (she says, as if there are times when she isn’t on a major punk rock kick).

Now, alas, I have to go back into the Upside Down aka my to-do list.  Till next week!

nancy-5

Me conquering my to-do list, hopefully.

Leave a Reply

