Hello!

Standard

My name is Whitney Thompson.  I’m an English major (well, I will be next semester) at the University of Oklahoma.  I’m currently working on my first novel, a YA sci-fi story tentatively titled Bluebird.  Hopefully I can get it published someday.  I legitimately own a deerstalker and wear it a lot, which probably says a lot about me.

Here I’ll mainly talk about/review books, TV shows, and movies.  Expect occasional far-too-in-depth analyses of Star Trek, Sherlock (BBC), Doctor Who, Firefly, The Avengers, and other similarly geeky things.  I’ll probably also tell stories from last summer, when I studied abroad at Oxford University.

Also, this is my face.  Complete with the aforementioned deerstalker.

My face.

Ready to stalk some deer (which, funnily enough, I kind of did a few days after taking this picture).

Alright, I think that’s quite enough out of me for now.  🙂  Feel free to follow!

Leave a Reply

